Europa League Final: Chelsea 4-1 Arsenal 0

Chelsea have won the Europa League after trouncing fellow Premier League side Arsenal 4-1 at the Baku Olympic Stadium.

After a goalless first half, the Blues found the breakthrough with a diving header by their French forward Olivier Giroud in the 49th minute.

Pedro then slotted into the right corner on the hour mark to double Chelsea’s lead.
Five minutes later, Eden Hazard put Maurizio Sarri’s men out of sight from the penalty spot after Giroud was brought down in the area.

Alex Iwobi gave the Gunners a glimmer of hope in the 69th minute with a sublime volley from outside the box.
But Hazard promptly crushed any aspirations of an Arsenal comeback after sweeping the ball home from close range to give Chelsea their 3rd European title in seven years.