CPDM awards 20 medals to some Senators 0

Shouts of joy swept across the Yaounde Conference Centre yesterday, June 30, 2016 as 20 medals were awarded to some Senators and personnel of the Senate. The ceremony that took place in the lobby of the Conference Centre was chaired by Senate President, Marcel Niat Njifenji, in the presence of the Vice Prime Minister, Minister Delegate at the Presidency in charge of Relations with the Assemblies, Amadou Ali.

Three categories of State honours, notably, the National Order of Valour, National Order of Merit and Public Force medal were affixed on the chests of 20 beneficiaries by Senate President on behalf of the Head of State. The medals awarded to the recipients were part of the 2016 20th May national distinctions to meritorious citizens.

Senators, staff and family relations who witnessed the solemn ceremony could not hide their joy each time the name of a recipient was called for the honour. Senators Ntube Agnes Njock and Mbella Moki Charles expressed satisfaction to the Head of State and said they would continue to serve the nation with loyalty. In an atmosphere of ecstasy, family relations handed bouquet of flowers to medal recipients. Meanwhile, the Senate Chairmen’s Conference met prior to the medal award ceremony to decide on the agenda of today’s plenary sitting.